Baltimore-based 4-piece Future Islands release their new single “The Tower” via 4AD/Beggars. It’s from the band’s seventh album, People Who Aren’t There Anymore set to drop January 26th. The new album was co-produced by Future Islands and Steve Wright, and mixed by Steve Wright and Chris Coady (who returns to working with the band for the first time since 2014’s Singles). People Who Aren’t There Anymore heralds a new chapter for Future Islands who, despite having formed nearly two decades ago, continue to challenge themselves and each other.