The Killers – Rebel Diamonds LP

The Killers Unveil Rebel Diamonds On December 8th

November 7th, 2023

The Killers announce a celebratory “best of’ album, Rebel Diamonds, will drop on December 8th via Island Records. The two-decade career spanning collection of 20 songs from the past 20 years includes the band’s biggest hits: “Mr. Brightside,” “When You We’re Young,” “All These Things That I’ve Done,” “Human,” and “Read My Mind.” 

The album features at least one song from each of the band’s seven studio albums. From the groundbreaking debut Hot Fuss, celebrating its 20th anniversary in 2024, to the band’s latest full length, 2021’s Pressure Machine, Rebel Diamonds showcases the group’s versatility and staying power across the ever-changing alternative music landscape. It’s a collection of songs that embody who The Killers are as a band, in addition to including some favorites of theirs that have resonated over the years such as tracks like “Be Still,” from 2012’s album Battle Born or “Dying Breed” from 2020’s album Imploding The Mirage and “A Dustland Fairytale” from 2008’s Day & Age, which the band recently re-recorded and performed with Bruce Springsteen.    

The final two tracks are the current single “Your Side of Town” and another new song “Spirit.”  

“See it’s been said that what’s remembered lives,” reflects lead singer Brandon Flowers in the preview video for the record HERE, “and we’ve racked up stadiums full of memories the past twenty years, enough to fill lifetimes. Twenty songs for twenty years – Rebel Diamonds.”

Rebel Diamonds tracklisting:

  1. Jenny Was a Friend of Mine
  2. Mr. Brightside
  3. All These Things That I’ve Done
  4. Somebody Told Me
  5. When You Were Young
  6. Read My Mind
  7. Human
  8. Spaceman
  9. A Dustland Fairytale
  10. Runaways
  11. Be Still
  12. The Man
  13. Caution
  14. My Own Soul’s Warning
  15. Dying Breed
  16. Pressure Machine
  17. Quiet Town
  18. boy
  19. Your Side of Town
  20. Spirit